Round One – Franchise T20

Second Edition of the Franchise T20 – A quick update on the of the second edition, the kicked off on the 29th September 2018. Four teams two different venues to battle it out to be crowned the 2018 Franchise T20 Champions. This year organisers wanted to give a little more attention to closing the huge gap between Club and National Team.  This Franchise can be regarded as Cricket Namibia’s very own platform where the best gets to compete for a spot in the National Team.

In this new edition, witnessing the first round of matches of this tournament, it was most certainly a thriller and a must come watch for the second round of group matches. With some spectators describing the tournament as “anything can happen at any time”, the first round has seen great turn arounds for a team such as the XCO Leopards and they do not lie when they say “catches win matches” as this has been working for the Namibia Innate Suppliers Bulldogs.

The position Occupiers– Franchise T20 2018/19

  1. King Price Hawks with 17 points
  2. NIS Bulldogs with 10 points
  3. XCO Leopards with 8 points
  4. MR 24/7 Warthogs with 0 points


The top 5 contenders in each category:


  1. Ewald Steenkemp
  2. Pikky Ya France
  3. Joshuan Julius
  4. Lohan Louwrens
  5. Zane Green


  1. Shalako Groenewald
  2. Mika Mutumbe
  3. Eric Wilson
  4. Christopher Coombe
  5. Jan-Izak de Villers

The second round of group matches are scheduled for 20th October 2018 with the Play off and Final of the 21st October 2018.

Round 2
20-Oct-18 09h00 Hawks vs Leopards Bulldogs vs Warthogs
13h30 Bulldogs vs Hawks Leopards vs Warthogs
21-Oct-18 09h00 2nd vs 3rd



Leave a Reply