Namibia Defeat Scotland

Namibia had entered the tournament as one of the 14 feared countries to participate in the T20 World Cup Qualifier with having 3 wins out of four warmup games. Getting into the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier, Namibia had decided to play well and had also aimed to play quality

Namibia Enter The T20 World Cup Qualifier As Dangerous Dark Horses

Fourteen teams are participating in the qualifying tournament. In Group A are Scotland, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Namibia, Singapore, Kenya and Bermuda. In Group B are hosts UAE, Ireland, Oman, Hong Kong, Canada, Jersey and Nigeria. Having had a dream year so far, Namibia will go into the ICC Men’s

Namibia on track for T20 World Cup Qualifier

NAMIBIA's preparations for the T20 World Cup Qualifier remained on track with a comprehensive eight-wicket victory against Nigeria in a friendly match in Dubai on Tuesday. Nigeria batted first and were restricted to 96 for nine wickets, while Namibia easily reached the target for the loss of only two wickets and


MEDIA REPORT 2 October 2019 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Cricket Namibia held a Send Off event for the National Men’s cricket team leaving for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier that will be hosted in UAE, Dubai. The team will depart for Dubai on 8th October 2019 and will start with warm-up T20

Namibia Bounce Back With Two Victories

AFTER losing their opening match against the United States, Namibia bounced back with two successive victories at the Cricket World Cup League 2 tournament at Lauderhill, Florida over the weekend. On Friday they struck back with an emphatic 139-run victory against the United States, while they beat Papua New Guinea by