Namibians feature prominently in individual awards

NAMIBIAN players featured prominently in the individual awards of the u19 Africa Cricket World Cup Qualifier which Namibia hosted last week. Namibian captain Divan La Cock won the batsman of the tournament award, while team mate Mauritius Ngupita won the bowler of the tournament award. Namibia, however, missed out on a spot

Nigeria take big step towards World Cup dream

MEDIA RELEASE  De Gouveia smashes 102 for Namibia Nigeria defend 110 against more fancied Ugandan’s Kenya defeat Tanzania by eight wickets Not content with stunning Namibia on the first day of the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup, Africa Qualifier, Nigeria held their nerve to beat Uganda, and take a big


MEDIA RELEASE  Wilmot smashes 132 as hosts notch first win of qualifier Nigeria’s bowling attack too strong for Kenya Uganda ease past Sierra to make it two from two Ramon Wilmot scored the first century of the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup, Africa Qualifier in Windhoek, as he helped the hosts


MEDIA RELEASE   Nigeria got the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup Africa Qualifier off to a thrilling start, as they outlasted hosts Namibia on the opening day. The West African’s who showed very good promise in the Division 2 tournament last year in South Africa, relied on tenacious fielding to stun the

Plenty of surprises in store in Namibia

MEDIA RELEASE    Although there are those teams that will be regarded as favourites in the ICC Under 19 Cricket World,  Africa Qualifier tournament this week in Namibia, there are also several dark horses to consider. Nigeria is one of those sides that can spring a surprise, especially considering the depth of their

The squad participating in the ICC World League 2 Tournament

Cricket Namibia are pleased to announce the squad for the ICC World Cricket league Division 2 tournament to be held in April 2019 in Windhoek. The team selected are: Stephen Julian Baard James Milne Bredenkamp Jan Izak de Villiers Merwe Gerhard Erasmus Captain Jan Nicolaas Frylinck Vice-captain Zane Edward Green Wicket keeper Zhivago Groenewald Jean Pierre Kotzé Tangeni Josef